The T Train

CHOO CHOO motherfucker!

I’ve been on the fence about getting TRT but after listening to the Podcast on Danger and Play I went to a anti-aging doctor and said hook me up. I’m 38 by the way.

Prior to this decision last year(1/13) I decided to have my  bloodwork done by my urologist.

Test Serum
372 – 348-1197 range.

He said I wasn’t low enough to prescribe. Fuck him.

So for the few months I cleaned up my diet. No grains. Slept better, got a vegetable juicer and drank that stuff 1-2x a day. I was still drinking at this time as well though.

My next blood check was 4/13

Total Serum:  522         range of 348 – 1197
Free T:             13.1         range of 8.7 – 25.1

My T was still low but I thought my diet was to blame since I got it to jump this high from 3 months ago. I figured if I dial in my eating and working out even harder I’d blast up to 700.

Starting 7/13 I cut out all drinking, staying up late, any type of drugs. My body fat was around 18% and I dropped it down to maybe 12%. For strength I did Olympic lifting 4-5x a week. At 5’5″ and 160 lbs I was squatting 355, dead lifting 440, Snatch 192, Clean and Jerk 235. For conditioning I did CrossFit workouts 3x a week.  My eating awas still fairly clean (Paleo). I’d have cheat meal 1x a week but nothing outrageous.

Retested on 2/14 at 12pm. So this is this 6+ months of this type of living.
Free T – 485 out of 348 – 1197
Estradiol – 6.7 out of 7.6 – 42.6
IGF-1 116 out of 124-181

So after all that clean living my T actually went down. I listened to the podcast and said fuck it. Let’s ride the T-Train and I’m so glad I did.

As of writing this I’ve only been on testosterone now for a week. What I’ve noticed is that my focus and clarity is much better. I always wondered what they meant by brain fog. Now I have an understanding. It’s like a constant hang over without the pounding headache. Everything is just hazy and muted.

My chronic irritability with little things has subsided by at least 50%. Tiny things that would set me off and have me screaming what the fuck don’t bother me as much anymore.

The hard-ons I’ve been having in the morning are unreal. It’s like a steel fucking post. I’ve woken up the past two days feeling alive. Usually I’m really tired and lethargic. Today for instance I woke up in bed at 5:45 am with a huge solid boner and an absolute feeling of wanting to dominate this fucking day. I seriously haven’t woken up feeling like this for years. It would usually take me about 3 cups of coffee and a great night sleep to feel like how I did this morning.

I’m so excited to see what life is going to be like in a few weeks or months! For you guys sitting on the fence about it you need to run to a doc and get on this stuff. I can’t believe I let years go by where I felt like crap. It’s a whole new ball game and shit is about to get real now.

My TRT regiment is as follows:

Tues/Fri I inject 100mg of test.

Estrogen started pretty low so we are going to see where it goes in a month and then prescribe some Arimidex if needs be.

Cost
499 initial consultation
Includes bloodwork, physical, and consultation. He spent 1 hour with me going over how he likes to treat his patients with low T.

Each follow up consultation will be 299. This includes blood work. After I’m dialed in I’ll probably only need to see him 1-2x a year at 299 a visit which includes blood work as well. My T prescription is 40$(with a coupon otherwise it’s 100) every two months. If I run HCG it’s 90$ every 3 months. Don’t know the cost of Arimidex since I haven’t started using it.

Leave a Reply

