Street Stops

I haven’t done a lot of these in a while and it really showed today. I’ve been used to talking to stationary girls or girls just ambling along at farmers market. When you’re out in the street it’s pretty much the wild. You need to be on your A-game.  You can’t be meek about the approach. Everything needs to be technically proficient otherwise you just come off like a beggar.

I did 5 approaches today and they all felt off until the 4th one. I wasn’t jumping right in front of them so I left an easy path for them to just walk around me. Also I didn’t realize it that I didn’t have that smirk on my face and was going in with this serious look.

Leave a Reply

