2/6/14

3 Approaches

Lawyer

When I stopped her I came in a bit too close and she kind of walked right past me. I was saying my opener as she was slowly walking by. To get her to stop I said… “hold one this is just going to be a moment”. This got her to stop in her tracks and I walked a few steps closer to her to close the distance.

It was a brief conversation but from the get go. She was also on her way to a meeting which was why she was walking so fast so I made fun of her for that. Didn’t go much past that.

Half Indian

Saw this girl just waiting for a stop light. I walked right up and she opened right away. The beginning interaction was good and I could tell she was hooked. As people were walking by trying to cross she said we should move to the side to get out of their way. Bingo!

What I did notice was this girl is super shy. Very smily and responsive though. I had to carry most of the converasation in the beginning but I could tell she was into it. There was a good vibe going on. I found out what she was up to so I can logistically find out if an instant date was possible. She said she was just going to catch a bus up to hillcrest so I knew I had her.

I asked her to join me for a tea right down the way but she seemed a bit hesitant. In hindsight I should have built up more comfort since she was shy. I could tell she was into me but she was just nervous. After her objection I just should have stayed in and kept talking and finding out more about her but I ejected. Lame on my part.

Asian Girl

Not the greatest stop but I still killed her momentum and got her to stop(side-stop). Took her a few minutes to open up but from the assumption I threw at her and the response she gave me was enough to get a conversation going. We vibed a bit but She was on a time constraint since she had to get back to work. I still went for the number even though I knew it wouldn’t be solid.

She said… “Sorry I’m not really looking to date anyone right now”
Me… “whoa there. slow it down. I never said I wanted to date you. I said this conversation was fun and I wanted to get to know you better. I’ve got no intentions of dating you.”

Got her number and she texted me an hour later saying “Nice meeting you. Hope you had fun “avoiding work”. sorry I scared you”

Leave a Reply

